New Boys Planet group BLIT to make their debut

Several contestants from the singing reality competition Boys Planet are set to debut as a new boy group BLIT by the end of this year.

The new group’s name has been announced as BLIT, which stands for “Boldly Leaping Into Tomorrow”, and will feature 7 contestants from the show.

They are Lee Jung-Hyun, Moon Jung-Hyun, Park Ji-Hoo and Park Han-Bin who are represented by Wake One Entertainment, Ji Yoon-Seo and Yoo Seung-Eon who are represented by Yuehua Entertainment; and CIIPHER member Keita, who is represented by Rain Company.

In April 2023, Boys Planet ended with the top nine finalists forming the group ZEROBASEONE, which made its debut in July. Boys Planet later announced that it would be forming another group with several contestants who had missed their chance to reach the finals.

Currently, the members of the newly-formed BLIT are said to be in training to prepare for their debut. They will be managed by Jellyfish Entertainment, which also represents the boy group VERIVERY.

While the news of the group’s impending debut has received mostly positive reactions from Boys Planet fans, there were also complaints from fans of CIIPHER, who were shocked that Keita had joined the new group.

Many were worried about the future of CIIPHER, as well as the lack of any official announcement by Rain Company as to the current status of the group now that one of its members has left.