New group RIIZE making big splash on social media

Just 4 days after they were introduced, rookie boy group RIIZE have already made a big impact on Instagram, hitting 1 million followers.

This shows the huge fan interest in RIIZE, which is SM Entertainment’s first K-pop boy group in seven years.

The group, which is set to make its debut in September, is made up of seven members: Shotaro, Eunseok, Sungchan, Wonbin, Seunghan, Sohee, and Anton.

Their name RIIZE, is a combination of “rise” and “realize”, which signifies the group’s mission to grow and achieve their dreams.

In videos seen in Instagram, it is clear that the boys have a very chill and relaxed attitude, and are expected to bring a fresh new sound to the K-pop scene when they make their debut.

We look forward to learning more about RIIZE as their debut approaches. In the meantime, let’s get a closer look at its members:

Wonbin. – riize_official
Sohee. – riize_official
Eunseok. – riize_official
Anton. – riize_official
Seunghan. – riize_official
Sungchan. – riize_official
Shotaro. –