BTS’ V to make solo album debut with Layover

BTS member V, also known as Kim Taehyung, will be making his solo album debut with Layover which will be released on Sept 8, 2023.

The news was announced by BigHit Music, along with the planned tracklist. There will be a total of six songs on the album, including one bonus track. They also recommended to listen to the album from start to finish, in order to “fully appreciate the album’s flow”.

The announcement also mentioned the title of each song, as well as a brief description. Titles included Rainy Days, Blue, Love Me Again, Slow Dancing and For Us. It was also revealed that the bonus track would be the piano version of Slow Dancing.

A screenshot of the announcement by BigHit Music.

Pre-orders for Layover have already begun, with the album set to be released on Sept 8, 2023 at 1pm KST.

V himself also took to his Instagram to announce Layover, with a photo of a gift box to showed how pre-orders of the album would be shipped to fans.

In the caption, he wrote: “I’m sending them to every house with the desire I want to deliver them to you.”

A total of five music videos will also be released for the album. V would also be actively promoting Layover, with scheduled performances and appearances set to be announced soon.

Fans were excited by the news, with the hashtags #KIM TAEHYUNG IS COMING and #FIVE MUSIC VIDEOS trending on X (formerly Twitter). 

With V’s upcoming release, this means that all seven members of BTS have now released solo albums. This gives fans something to tide them over as group members take turns to perform their mandatory military service.

Yesterday, SUGA became the third member of BTS to announce that he would be preparing to enlist in the military.