Melon Music Awards (MMA) 2023 Full Winners List

The Melon Music Awards recently celebrated their 15th annual event, and here’s a rundown of all the winners. NEWJEANS, IVE, and NCT Dream marked the event with significant wins, taking home the prestigious Daesangs.

Key winners include NEWJEANS, AESPA, and IVE, who were among the Top 10 Artists. BTS’s Jungkook won the Hot Trend Award (Solo & Unit Of K-Pop Group) and was also recognized as a Top 10 Artist. Other notable winners in the Top 10 Artist category were NCT Dream, (G)I-DLE, LE SSERAFIM, SEVENTEEN, BTS, and Lim Young Woong.

The Best Group awards were clinched by NEWJEANS (Female) and NCT Dream (Male), while the Best Solo awards went to BTS’s Jungkook (Male) and Lee Young Ji (Female). As if that wasn’t exciting enough … The Best Performance awards were taken by AESPA (Female) and SEVENTEEN (Male). The Best Music Video award was won by STAYC for Bubble.

NEWJEANS also won the Song of the Year Daesang for Ditto, while IVE’s album I’ve IVE was named Album of the Year Daesang. The Artist of the Year Daesang was awarded to NEWJEANS, and NCT Dream received the Record of the Year Daesang.

Melon Music Awards (MMA) 2023 winners

Here is a comprehensive list of the winners:

  • New Artist of the Year: RIIZE, ZEROBASEONE
  • Best Solo (Male): Jungkook
  • Best Solo (Female): Lee Young-Ji
  • Music Video of the Year: STAYC – Bubble
  • Stage of the Year: SHINEE
  • Best Group (Male): NCT DREAM
  • Best Group (Female): NEWJEANS
  • Hot Trend Award: Jungkook
  • Best Performance (Male): SEVENTEEN
  • Best Performance (Female): AESPA
  • Favorite Star Award: BTS
  • Songwriter Award: Ryan Jhun
  • Best Music Style: Silica Gel
  • Best OST: Lim Jae-Hyun – It Was Spring OST
  • Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth
  • Global Rising Artist: BOYNEXTDOOR
  • Global Artist: AESPA
  • Favorite J-Pop Artist: imase
  • 1theK Global Icon: KISS OF LIFE

Top 10 Artists:

  • (G)I-DLE
  • BTS
  • Lim Young-Woong
  • Jungkook (BTS)
  • IVE
  • NCT Dream

Millions Top 10 Artists:

  • Lim Young-Woong – Do or Die
  • I’VE – IVE
  • NEWJEANS – Get Up
  • AESPA – My World
  • (G)I-DLE – I feel
  • BSS – Second Wind
  • LE SSERAFIM – Unforgiven
  • Jungkook – Seven (ft. Latto)


  • Record of the Year: NCT DREAM
  • Song of the Year: NEWJEANS – Ditto
  • Album of the Year: IVE – I’ve IVE
  • Artist of the Year: NEWJEANS

This year’s Melon Music Awards highlighted the diverse and dynamic talent in the K-pop industry, celebrating both new and established artists. The wins by these artists not only reflect their popularity but also their significant impact on the music industry.

Connect with us now on: FACEBOOK | TWITTER (X) | INSTAGRAM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here