K-pop News 050124: Park Eun-Bin, OMEGA X, H1-KEY and more

Welcome to our K-pop news digest for January 5, 2024! As the year winds down, the world of K-pop continues to buzz with excitement, offering a vibrant mix of comebacks, debuts, and intriguing stories. Let’s dive right in.

Park Eun-Bin Releases New Single Album PRESENT

Renowned Korean actor Park Eun-Bin, known for her diverse and challenging roles, has released her new solo single album PRESENT. The album, which includes three tracks – Do-re-mi-fa, Into The Light, and NOW – showcases Park Eun-Bin’s vocal talents honed during her preparation for the 2023 Kdrama Castaway Diva. The lead track Do-re-mi-fa is a vibrant tune, while NOW is a heartfelt ballad. Park Eun-Bin is also set to host her inaugural Fan Concert on January 6 at the Olympic Hall in Seoul’s Olympic Park.

GEENIUS Debuts with Voyage

The new 5-member rookie girl group GEENIUS, created by music producer Sure Kim, has made their debut with the single Voyage. The group, consisting of Yeyoung, Sion, Zoe, Mika, and Andamiro, brings a fresh and vibrant house pop sound. The members have also contributed as lyricists to their debut track, which narrates a thrilling adventure.

H1-KEY to Release Surprise Single

Girl group H1-KEY is set to release a surprise single on January 19. This marks their first group release since their 2nd mini album Seoul Dreaming in August last year. The group plans to release an MV along with the digital release of the single but will not be promoting it.

OMEGA X’s Instagram Account Hacked

OMEGA X’s label, IPQ Entertainment, has released a statement regarding the group’s hacked Instagram account. The account, which had been inactive since December 15, 2023, was temporarily deleted due to a hacking attempt but has now been restored. The Instagram account name has been changed from “omegax_official” to “omega_x_official” following the incident.

BeLift Lab Announces Youngseo’s Departure from I’LL-IT

BeLift Lab, a subsidiary of HYBE Labels, announced that I’LL-IT will debut as a 5-member group following the departure of member Youngseo. The decision was made through mutual agreement, and the label has expressed its support for Youngseo’s future endeavours. I’LL-IT, formed through the JTBC survival program R U Next?, originally consisted of six members.

Stay tuned for more updates from the vibrant world of K-pop. In the meantime, check out:

Here are some other articles you might enjoy:

READ | K-pop News 040124: NEWJEANS’ Minji, TWS, SISTAR19 and more

READ | Actor Lee Sun-Kyun laid to rest

Stay up-to-date on the latest K-entertainment news by following us on social media: FACEBOOK | TWITTER (X) | INSTAGRAM