Moving and The Worst of Evil win big at 60th Baeksang Arts Awards

On May 7, Disney+ Hotstar series Moving and The Worst Of Evil took home several notable awards at the prestigious 60th Baeksang Arts Awards in Seoul, South Korea. These include the coveted Grand Prize In TV; Best Screenplay – TV, Best Director – TV, and Best New Actor – TV.

A star-studded event featuring some of the biggest names in the Korean entertainment industry, the Baeksang Arts Awards celebrate excellence in film, television, and theater in South Korea.

Moving took home the show’s top award – Grand Prize In TV. Series writer Kangfull also received the award for Best Screenplay – TV. Actor Lee Jung-Ha won Best New Actor – TV, for his performance as Bongseok in the hit series.

The Worst Of Evil also enjoyed a successful night under the bright lights. The gritty crime series took home one of the show’s most prestigious awards – Best Director – TV for Director Han Dong-Wook.

Moving and The Worst of Evil on Disney+ Hotstar

Disney+ Hotstar Moving and The Worst of Evil

Hailed as “a superhero story with an emotional core” by Forbes, Moving tells the story of a group of South Korean special agents working to protect their super-powered children from harm and exploitation at the hands of malicious government agencies. It stars Ryu Seung-Ryong, Han Hyo-Joo, Zo In-Sung, and the award-winning Lee Jung-Ha.

Set in 1990s Seoul, The Worst of Evil follows an undercover police officer as he infiltrates a Korean crime organization. He tries to bring them down from the inside and expose a dangerous drug triangle between Korea, Japan and China. Gritty and emotive, the series stars iconic actors Ji Chang-Wook, Wi Ha-Jun and Lim Se-Mi, and is directed by the award-winning Han Dong-Wook.

Both Moving and The Worst Of Evil have enjoyed a wealth of critical acclaim to date, with Moving also taking home Best Creative, Best Visual Effects, Best Writer (Kangfull), Best Lead Actor (Ryu Seung-Ryong), Best Newcomer Actor (Lee Jung-Ha) and Best Newcomer Actress (Go Youn-Jung) at Busan International Film Festival’s Asia Content Awards & Global OTT Awards, as well as the Best Series and Best Actress in a Series (Han Hyo-Joo) awards at the 59th Daejong International Film Award.

See the full list of the awards won by both series below:

Grand Prize In TV
Best Screenplay – TV (Kangfull)
Best New Actor – TV (Lee Jung-Ha)

The Worst of Evil
Best Director – TV (Han Dong-Wook)

You can stream both award-winning series right now on Disney+ Hotstar.

READ | BLACKPINK’s Jennie and STRAY KIDS Shine at Met Gala

Stay up-to-date on the latest K-entertainment news by following us on social media: FACEBOOK | TWITTER (X) | INSTAGRAM